Best Supporter Experience proudly sponsored by

MonDial Logo colour.png

Young Fundraiser of the Year proudly sponsored by

Fundraising Institute Australia is proudly sponsored by


1300 889 670

PO Box 642, Chatswood, NSW 2057

  • Black YouTube Icon

Copyright © FIA 2019

ABN: 51 943 541 450

Congratulations to the 2020 finalists and state winners!

We are excited to announce the finalists and state winners of the 2020 FIA Awards for Excellence in Fundraising.

Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry. The judges agreed that this year’s submissions were of a particularly high calibre and the competition was tight across several categories.

And the finalists are…

Campaign Awards

Most Innovative Campaign:

  • Australian Red Cross – Red Cross Calling Re-imagined (NSW)

  • Christ Church Grammar School – The Students’ Scholarship – by the boys, for the boys (WA)

  • Guide Dogs Victoria – Future Bound Giving Capital Campaign (VIC)

  • Starlight Children’s Foundation – Starlight’s Super Swim (NSW)

  • UNICEF Australia – We are the Generation Gifts in Wills Campaign (NSW).

Best Supporter Experience:

Proudly Sponsored by: Database Consultants Australia

  • Australian Red Cross – Getting to Know Our Regular Supporters (NSW)

  • MS Queensland – MS Brissie to the Bay (QLD)

  • Peter MacCallum Cancer Foundation – A robot, a donor, a matched gift and a life saved (VIC)

  • Royal Flying Doctor Service Victoria – Surveying for Success (VIC).

Fundraising Impact through Creativity:

  • Asylum Seeker Resource Centre – You can be the difference – ASRC Winter Appeal 2019 (VIC)

  • Barnardos Australia – Barnardos Tax Campaign 2019 (NSW)

  • Geelong Grammar School - GGS Giving Day 2019 – Launching our Australian Rural and Regional Scholarship (VIC)

  • Leukaemia Foundation of Australia – World's Greatest Shave (QLD)

  • MS Queensland – The Michael & Isabelle Campaign (QLD).

Impact on a Shoestring:

  • Asylum Seeker Resource Centre – Feast 4 Freedom (VIC)

  • Bears of Hope Pregnancy & Infant Loss Support Inc – Beards of Hope 2018 (NSW)

  • MS Queensland – MS Swimathon (QLD)

  • Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia – Western Operations - 2019 Tax Appeal (WA)

  • Stepping Stone House – Sleep Under the Stars (2018) (NSW).

Best Strategic Partnership:

  • Act for Kids and Auto & General – A Partnership now and for the future (QLD)

  • CBM Australia and Christian Media & Arts Australia – Miracles Day (VIC) 

  • Mater Foundation and Plantation Homes – House for Life No Reserve Charity Auction (QLD)

  • Rafiki Mwema and Constance Hall – A Heart of Gold (NSW)

  • Special Olympics Australia, NAB, and Social Money Solutions (NSW)[SC3] 

  • Starlight Children's Foundation and EB Games – The Power of Games: Starlight & EB Games (NSW)

  • The Crusader Union of Australia (CRU) and The Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation – CRU Lake Mac Redevelopment (NSW)

  • YWCA Australia and the Tim Fairfax Family Foundation – Women of Worth Program (NSW).

Impact through Events:

  • Asylum Seeker Resource Centre – ASRC Telethon on World Refugee Day (VIC)

  • MS Research Australia – The May 50K (NSW)

  • Multiple Sclerosis Limited – The All New MS Readathon – From the Final Page to Fantastic Future (NSW)

  • Ronald McDonald House Charities WA – Up All Night (WA)

  • Stepping Stone House – Sleep Under the Stars 2018 (NSW).

Supplier Team of the Year:

  • Cornucopia Consultancy – Nominated by Royal Flying Doctor Service Victoria

  • Donor Republic – Nominated by Peter MacCallum Cancer Foundation

  • HomeMade Digital Australia – Nominated by MSWA and Peter MacCallum Cancer Foundation

  • MonDial Telephone Fundraising – Nominated by Ethiopiaid Australia.


State Awards Winners

Young Fundraiser of the Year:

Proudly sponsored by: Blackbaud

  • Tessa Irwin MFIA (NSW)

  • Imogene Grant (QLD)

  • Steffi Chang MFIA (VIC)

  • Lauren McDermott MFIA (WA)

  • Highly Commended – Joshua Lawrence (WA).

Volunteer of the Year:

  • Veronica ‘Teddy’ Bradley for Parkinson’s NSW (NSW)

  • Val Marlow for Royal Flying Doctor Service (QLD)

  • Sister Rita Malavisi for Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (VIC)

  • Winter Appeal Committee for Anglicare WA (WA)

  • Highly Commended – Pete McNally for Far North Queensland Hospital Foundation (QLD)

  • Highly Commended – Anne Stanton for QIMR Berghofer (QLD).

Fundraising Team of the Year:

  • Cancer Council Tasmania (TAS)

  • Ethiopiaid Australia (VIC)

  • Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research (WA)

  • Mission Australia (NSW)

  • Royal Flying Doctor Service (Queensland Division) (QLD)

  • Highly Commended – MS Queensland (QLD).


National Winners

National winners will be announced at the Fundraisers' Gala Awards Dinner during FIA’s 43rd Fundraising Conference in Brisbane on 27 February 2020.