Fundraising Institute Australia is delighted to launch the 2022 FIA Awards for Excellence in Fundraising. These awards provide a platform and opportunity for Australian fundraisers to tell their organisation’s story and to profile and reward their fundraising teams and volunteers through showcasing the impactful work they undertake every day.

Why should you enter?

There are many benefits to entering the awards, including:

  • To celebrate your, and your team’s hard work and achievements during the year

  • Show your organisation’s leadership and your Board and stakeholders that you excel in fundraising and how your achievements compared with others in the sector

  • The FIA Awards for Excellence in Fundraising provide a benchmark for excellence. By entering, you can align your organisation’s work with the best in the sector and reward your staff for the creative, impactful and innovative work that they do.

  • Use the application process as a best-practice review of the campaigns you have undertaken over the past year

  • Showcase innovation and best practice to your peers and provide others with an insight on why they would want to work with your organisation

  • Take pride that you, or your organisation, are finalists and/or winners in the most prestigious awards for our sector.

How to be a winner in 2022!

Listen to Katherine Raskob and Chair of the FIA Awards Committee, Ben Cox FFIA, as they give you tips on how to become an FIA Award winner in 2022. Plus hear from past winners: Trudi Mitchell FFIA, Fundraiser of the Year 2021, and Paige Gibbs FFIA, Winner of Best Supporter Experience and nominator of Supplier Team of the Year on why they entered and what winning meant to them. 

This webinar will cover:

  • Benefits of entering the awards

  • An overview of the categories and opportunities for you to enter 

  • What the judges are looking for in your submission

FIA_Winners Seal 2022_BLUE.png

How much does it cost to submit?

There is no charge to enter the 2022 Awards, thanks to our Principal Award Sponsors Precision Fundraising and MonDial Telephone Fundraising.  Applications are open from 5 July to 3 September 2021.

What is the submission process?

Who can enter?

​The FIA Awards are open to 2021/2022 financial members of FIA only. Check the individual award categories for specific requirements.

How do I enter?

Download the submission guide for the category or categories you are interested in entering, from the individual category pages. This guide will let you know the questions you'll be asked and the supporting documents you will need to complete your submission.

When you are ready, visit our online submission platform to enter. You'll be asked to create an account in Awards Force and once you've done that, you'll be able to enter as many categories as you like. 

Allow yourself plenty of time, so you don't miss the closing deadline of Friday 3 September.  


All entries close Friday 3 September 2021.

Click here to view the FIA Awards 2022 Brochure.

How do we know who has won?

Finalists and state/ territory winners will be announced at state end of year events throughout December. National winners will be announced at the Gala Awards Dinner on Thursday 24 February 2022, in Sydney.

Key dates

5 July 2021                              Entries open

3 September 2021                  Entries close

2 December 2021                   ACT Finalists and state winners announced

8 December 2021                   NSW Finalists and state winners announced

9 December 2021                   WA Finalists and state winners announced

9 December 2021                   VIC Finalists and state winners announced

14 December 2021                 QLD Finalists and state winners announced

Date to be announced           SA Finalists and state winners announced

Date to be announced           TAS Finalists and state winners announced

24 February 2022                    FIA's Gala Awards Dinner

Frequently Asked Questions

Have questions? Read our FAQs.